Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Chance Operations

Rams

Dieter Rams is one of the most influential product designers in the world. So why, at the age of 91, does he now regret being a designer?
7

I first met Dieter Rams in the summer of 2008 when I interviewed him for Objectified. I had traveled to his home in Kronberg, Germany, to talk to him about industrial design, but Dieter mostly wanted to talk about Barack Obama and the upcoming US elections. I quickly learned that while Dieter did not use a computer or smart phone, and he wasn’t on the i…

The full video is for paid subscribers

Design on Film
Watch design documentaries like Helvetica, Objectified, Urbanized, Workplace, Rams and more. Plus I'll be posting unreleased footage and new films too!
Authors
Gary Hustwit