Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Chance Operations

Objectified

My documentary film about our complex relationship with manufactured objects and, by extension, the people who design them.

I’ve always been interested in the design of tech gadgets, furniture, and other consumer products, and after I made Helvetica, I decided that could make an interesting film. Especially if the film not only looked at the design of all these objects in our daily lives, but the reasons we make and buy them, and the bigger issues of consumerism and sustaina…

The full video is for paid subscribers

Design on Film
Watch design documentaries like Helvetica, Objectified, Urbanized, Workplace, Rams and more. Plus I'll be posting unreleased footage and new films too!
Authors
Gary Hustwit